Buhari replaced EMT with EAC on Monday.

Economic Management Team has been replaced by President Muhammadu Buhari with an Economic Advisory Council, on Monday.

The new EAC will be Chaired by Prof Doyin Salami instead of the Vice President Prof. Year Osibanjo.

Other members are Dr. Mohammed Sagagi (Vice-Chairman); Prof Ode Ojowu; Dr Shehu Yahaya; Dr Iyabo Masha; Prof Chukwuma Soludo; Mr Bismark Rewane; and Dr Mohammed Adaya Salisu (Secretary).

The announcement, which was contained in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina, gave details, “This advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team and will be reporting directly to the President.

Write A Comment